Kay's Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Simply awesome. Quick and delicous. I has dissapeared in seconds right after getting ready. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Thus shortbread is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Everything you want from shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Unfortunately, THESE ARE AMAZING!!!!! :-) So good. so easy. Only thing I did differently was to line my round pan with an oversized piece of parchment paper. That way, when they came out of the oven, I could lift them out of the pan and onto my cooling rack instead of trying to flip them out or whatever. Made it very easy to transfer to the cool rack and cut, also cut down on mess in my pan. LOVE THIS RECIPE. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This recipe makes amazing shortbread! I have made it a number of times, in a pie plate, cut out cookies, all with the same results...delicious! The texture is what makes it the best, so delicate and flaky. We LOVE it instead of shortcake for our strawberries, try it, you'll see, it is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nevada, Missouri, USA
Living In: Linwood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Wish I had lavender sugar to sprinkle on top - that'd be yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Wow!! A lot of these reviews helped me decide witch recipes to use. Gonna go with this one. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This recipe is great. easy, buttery, tender and just like shortbread should be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I used whole wheat so may need whit flour, easy to make but not as buttery as other recipes i have tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States