Kay's Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Excellent flavor, but slightly crumbly. Maybe I should press it into the pan more firmly?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This was a really good recipe, though, I did modify a little. I added a splash of milk to the dough as to other's suggestion. I also made them into cookies instead of putting in a pie pan. I sprinkled them with cinnamon sugar and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harmonie06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
To make cookies from this recipe you have to lower the oven temp to 325F otherwise they burn. Also used 2/3 cup confectioners sugar, a few teaspoons water, and green tea emptied from tea bags. They were fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Just as shortbread should be. I followed recipe except I did not have vanilla extract and used lemon extract instead. I must say I think I like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Very, very good. Followed other recommendations and made sure the dough was well mixed. Added 3/4 cup powdered sugar (in lieu of 1/2 cup). Otherwise, followed the directions. Made a very simple, very tasty, flakey shortbread. Great with tea or coffee. Thanks for a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This is the best shortbread I have EVER eaten. So easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I must have done something wrong, because even in a 9x9 square dish, this turned out way too thick and way to dry. I'm not sure I've ever had shortbread before (surely I have?) but it just wasn't for me. My three star rating is actually a bit high, but I think my reaction to it was mostly just personal taste. You mileage may vary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Just what I was craving! Rich and buttery, not too sweet. For those complaining it isn't sweet enough, true shortbread isn't supposed to be very sweet. I thought this recipe was perfect and the confectioners sugar makes it melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I was craving shortbread and this recipe delivers. Melts in your mouth. I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zapopan, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
this recipe looks nothing like the picture after you make it...i did everything right and it tasted really bad.and pretty dry. it tastes like a plain pie crust or something. since you have to rate it i just put 1 cause its the lowest but i dont even think it deserves that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States