Kay's Frozen Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
My mom use to make this recipe when i was young. Mom use to use Miracle whip instead of mayonnaise. Next time I will use miracle whip instead of mayonnaise, I put less mayonnaise it still over power on the mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I think it has was too much mayonnaise. If I made it again, I would only use 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Yes! I've been looking for this recipe! I used to make it 15 years ago. I'm making it for Thanksgiving, but using low fat cream cheese, and lo fat Miracle Whip. It needs to be a little "lighter" for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Just like I remember. My mom used to make this for holiday meals and she was the only one who "loved it". Now I do too. I did forget to put in the marshmallows after I made my hubby search several stores for them. I will have to try again and remember the marshmallows although it was excellent without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyousblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This is a wonderful holiday recipe – with the red and green cherries in a snowy white base! My mother served it every Christmas when I was a child and the recipe was lost along with her until I found it here. I suggest only a few changes. I add about ΒΌ teaspoon of almond extract and I use sliced almonds instead of pecans. Also, I use the WHITE rather than the pastel mix of mini-marshmallows. I freeze the mixture in muffin tins. It’s so easy to pop out individual servings onto a salad plate with lettuce leaf or two, garnish with a dollop of mayo topped with a cherry. Very pretty and delicious. Best of all, you can/must make ahead – relieves some of the “last minute” pressure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
I love this stuff! It didn't taste as good when I kept it in the freezer. I think it's better in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
Sorry but we did not care for this salad at all. It had a completely different taste to it. Seemed like it should have been sweeter or something. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
This "salad" is yummy enough to be dessert. The last time I had it was when I was six years old and it was at my mother's friend's house. I've craved it ever since. Fortunately, I was able to find the recipe here at All Recipes. Thanks Marilyn! I made it without cream cheese and it turned out great. I used white marshmallows and poured a little of the cherry juice in to make it pink. My husband loves it with pecans. It is very quick and easy to put togther, but it has to freeze for many hours--so plan ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States