Kat's Alfredo Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This recipe was hit at my house. The kids loved it!! I used tater tots because that's all I had and only baked for 30 minutes. Oh, and I doubled the swiss cheese. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsShayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I just made this an everyone loves know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I found this recipe because I had some Newman's Own alfredo sauce to use up and wanted to make something besides another pasta dish. This was outstanding! If I made it again, though, I might try leaving out the butter. This is already really rich with the sauce and the cheeses; not sure it needs even more. The onions really make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
These were okay but I do not think I would make them again. Maybe it is the taste of jarred alfredo sauce. I tried adding a little cayenne pepper to give it some zing but that didn't even help it. The base recipe is okay but I would add some cheddar mayb or tope with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Unique potato side dish. Very rich. I didn't have shredded swiss so I used mozz cheese. Got a little greasy during cooking, so if I made this again I would cut down on the butter to a few small pats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
absolutely perfect...only change i made was 2% cheddar for the swiss...delicious and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
i did exactly what most everyone else did. substituted pizza cheese (hate swiss), added garlic powder, halved the milk, omitted onions (allergic), and added extra cheese and cooked 10 extra minutes. The top was golden brown, the potatoes were tender but not mushy, the sauce was the perfect consistency. i was thoroughly impressed with it all. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I was intrigued with this recipe, so I had to try it. Part of my job is to create interesting and new recipes and I really liked the basis of this one. I gave it 5 * because of the changes I added to it. I par boiled my potatoes whole for about 15-20 min. Just until fork goes in fairly easy when tested. Cooled completely. I used klondike gold potatoes. I used really large ones. I used Bertolli alfredo in the jar. Used 2 jars because my potatoes filled a 13x9 dish pretty full. So I doubled all the ingredients listed. I didn't use the onion because too many in the family don't like them. I added mined garlic about a tsp. Added italian seasoning. I don't measure but it was a good size pinch. Along with the parsely. Did'nt add any salt because of the salty cheeses. Added a lot of black pepper and cayenne. Added a bit more swiss and fresh grated parm.than called for. Baked about an hour. 15 minutes before I took it out I topped it with more swiss and parm and sprinkled with panko crumbs and stuck it under the broiler. Everybody raved about these at our Easter dinner! As far as I was concerned it was the best part of the meal! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Perfect,every detail of recipe is great, the only change is pre-cook the potatoes for 20 minutes in boiling water, let them cool and then slice and add to recipe, total cooking time is still about the same, but potatoes will always be tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles B. Simpson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I made this last night for my family and we all liked it.The only thing I have to add is that I only had to cook mine for 45 minutes and it was done.Thanks for another use for the jarred Alfredo sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherwolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Middlesex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Potato and Parsnip Gratin

A rich gratin with potatoes, parsnips, and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States