Kat's Alfredo Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
This dish was delicious and went a long way. The milk really brings out those onions though, I might use less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luke Seymour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Very tasty. I made a few changes due to what I didn't have at home. Left out the swiss cheese and had to sub sour cream and chicken broth for the milk and alfredo. I then added a little flour to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I love this recipe! My boyfriend requests it at least once a week. I change it up now and then, varying the type of sauce, or replacing things with what I have in the house, but it comes out fantastically every time. It's become a bit of a signature dish for company. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This was a good recipe! I was looking for something new to do with potatoes and this was perfect since I had a jar of alfredo sauce. I upped the oven temp to 400 and covered the dish with foil and it still took over a hr.Next time I may cube the potatoes instead even though my slices were very thin. I didn't have any swiss cheese so I used all parm,shredded, and uncovered for the last 10 mins. and added a little more to the top. My daughter liked it which makes it a hit in my house. I will make it again ...but it is a very rich side dish and I wouldn't serve it with a heavy meat item....we had it with 93% lean burgers...It was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I cubed the potatoes and left out the other cheeses, but it turned out great! I love alfredo and potatoes, so this dish was heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
We loved it. Did use homemade alfredo sauce and added extra potatos. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I made this for a church potluck, with a few adaptations so I could use items I had on hand. I used shredded pizza blend cheese and a light alfredo sauce from a jar. I added a liberal sprinkling of liquid smoke flavoring. I baked covered for the first hour and a quarter, then sprinkled more cheese over the top and browned it, uncovered, for about 10 more minutes. It came out perfect! Keeping this recipe, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Very tastey and creamy. My kids and husband ate them up! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
good, but missing something???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Troutdale, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
this recipe is not complete.if using an 8"X8" square pan, change quantities to only 6 potatoes and reduce milk by half. i also added a teaspoonful each of italian seasoning and garlic powder. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Potato and Parsnip Gratin

A rich gratin with potatoes, parsnips, and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States