Kat's Alfredo Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Although the potatoes were great and I will make them again, the cook time was too short! I will cook for at least 1 1/2 hours next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I took this to a family reunion and got rave reviews! I did change a couple of things, though. Instead of potatoes, I used frozen hash browns (32 oz bag) and 2 fresh containers (10 oz each) of Alfredo sauce. I probably added a little more swiss and parmesan than called for but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
These were very very good. I used one of the other suggestions of using 6 potatoes and cutting the milk in half because I used an 8x8 dish. I also added garlic powder and used pizza cheese instead of swiss. The only thing is next time I'd let them bake a lot longer. They weren't as tender as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
this recipe is not complete.if using an 8"X8" square pan, change quantities to only 6 potatoes and reduce milk by half. i also added a teaspoonful each of italian seasoning and garlic powder. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
good, but missing something???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Troutdale, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Very tastey and creamy. My kids and husband ate them up! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I made this for a church potluck, with a few adaptations so I could use items I had on hand. I used shredded pizza blend cheese and a light alfredo sauce from a jar. I added a liberal sprinkling of liquid smoke flavoring. I baked covered for the first hour and a quarter, then sprinkled more cheese over the top and browned it, uncovered, for about 10 more minutes. It came out perfect! Keeping this recipe, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
We loved it. Did use homemade alfredo sauce and added extra potatos. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I cubed the potatoes and left out the other cheeses, but it turned out great! I love alfredo and potatoes, so this dish was heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This was a good recipe! I was looking for something new to do with potatoes and this was perfect since I had a jar of alfredo sauce. I upped the oven temp to 400 and covered the dish with foil and it still took over a hr.Next time I may cube the potatoes instead even though my slices were very thin. I didn't have any swiss cheese so I used all parm,shredded, and uncovered for the last 10 mins. and added a little more to the top. My daughter liked it which makes it a hit in my house. I will make it again ...but it is a very rich side dish and I wouldn't serve it with a heavy meat item....we had it with 93% lean burgers...It was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Potato and Parsnip Gratin

A rich gratin with potatoes, parsnips, and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States