Kat's Alfredo Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Tried this recipe for an elegant side dish with Chicken. They stuck to the dish pretty good, even tho it was sprayed well, so you have to watch them on that. We liked them, but I would add maybe a bit more Parmesan than I did. I also covered the dish with foil for the first hour, then removed it for the last 15 minutes, & sprinkled Paprika on top for a little added color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBI EMILEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I'm giving this 5 stars because my son liked them so much. He even ate them as leftovers. The cooking time was much longer than what's reccommended. I cooked them on convection 1 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Didn't have time to bake this dish so I used this same recipe only I precooked the potatoes and made a mashed potatoes version! I also left out milk, precooked the onion in a bit of butter and added some garlic, then beat until smooth with electric mixer. Went well with italian herb grilled chicken breasts. My whole family including the picky ones loved this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I really liked this. I really need new side dishes so I am thrilled that this was good. I used a 32oz pkg of southern style hasbrowns (chunks not shredded), I used mozzarella and mixed cheese instead of swiss. I could really taste the cayenne pepper andI will probably use less onion next time or I will cook the onion first. I used less then 1 jar of sauce to cut down on some of the calories and I would like to try and make this local. It was great a few days later to. I would like to make a meat casserole with this as a base. I may use shredded next time since some of the potato chunks were a little bland when bit into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Gosse

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Grayson, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Family loved this recipe and it was an easy one to take to a luncheon too. I added a dash of red pepper as another reviewer mentioned, and a generous (abt. 3T) amount of liquid smoke. I also sprinkled in a cup of fresh parmesean cheese with the swiss. Used the Ragu Alfredo, but was pleasantly surprised that the recipe didn't have a "store bought" taste or appearance. Next time I'll probably add mushrooms, and a tiny bit of either fresh red pepper or pimento would add a nice color touch too. It works equally well with substituting dried onion for the fresh with no added liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Benton City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Great side dish with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
These were OK, I probably wouldn't make them again, but not because they were specifically bad...just kind of bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I forgot to rate this one and have made it numerous times. Excellent rich and creamy. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
These are very good!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Okay, I took a little bit of everyones suggestions and did the following: Use pizza blend cheese to replace swiss cheese. For 8x8, use 6 potatoes and cut milk in 1/2. Sprinkle some liquid smoke, add 1 tsp. of garlic powder and cook at least 1 1/2 hours. It came out wonderful and I wish I had followed anothers advice to sprinkle cheese on top the last 10 minutes of cooking. Was not disapointed with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fulsome-cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States