Katrina's Best-Ever Chocolate Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Great receipt. Ty very much. Just added chocolate chips to the top while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Very tasty but more of a cake than a brownie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Very tasty! I noticed the recipe did not mention when to add the vanilla so I added it after the eggs (same as a cake mix). I also had to bake them longer, about 10 minutes more. I made 1 batch plain and 1 batch with craisins and walnuts. Both are yummy! I will try subbing 1/2 the butter with applesauce next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knitting Nana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I also used half apple sauce and found it very moist and I also used almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Followed this recipe to the letter. The end result did not take much like a brownie. Very cakey and too much butter taste. I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very nice flavor a wee bit to much butter, I would swap out 1/2 the butter for applesauce, other than that very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I thought this recipe was great! The only thing I did differently was I cooked it for 30 minutes. I used an 11x7 pan for it. Everyone liked them. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Very easy recipe. My family liked them,but i thought they were a little dry. They tasted really good but could have been a little moister
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamabug1617

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
It was decent. 2 stars because a boxed brownie looks better, is easier to make and tastes better. I love to bake. This one was a let down :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I'm thirteen years old and I LOVED the recipe Katrina they turned out GREAT thanks a lot for making my family proud with all of your recipes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States