Katie's Chicken and Broccoli Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was the best chicken and broccoli Pasta that I have ever tried. I will definately be making this recipe again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 19Jester90 - Zack L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redding, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
First time I have ever really wanted to review a recipe!! I usually add my own twist to recipes, but I didn't really need to with this one!! I added roasted red peppers for color and it turned out delicious. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Only added a bit of Parmesan. Tried this while house sitting and it is definately my new fav, can't wait to get home & try it on the hubby & kids! They are going to love it. Only thing it needed was a nice piece of garlic bread and more wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Make sure to use extra-virgin olive oil, and add some chopped garlic and fresh grated parmesean for added flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Very fresh and flavorful. I didn't have broccoli so I added extra asparagus. I also added some chicken bouillon powder and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I also added onion and a couple of cloves of garlic. I have made it twice now. Very delicious, but I think next time I make it i will also add some lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Good and very healthy. I made it with whole wheat penne. This is basically a chicken piccata. I'd suggest the following: Cut the chicken into slices rather than cubes to make them bite-size. Or use chicken tenderloins. Dredge the chicken pieces lightly in flour before browning, which will help them brown and be a little crispy. More capers More lemon juice Add salt and fresh ground pepper to taste. (yes, that's a given, but some people may need the reminder). I might add a little white wine to the chicken in the last few minutes of sauteeing. I wouldn't use extra virgin olive oil, which doesn't hold up well to sauteeing. Much as I love olive oil and garlic, I wouldn't add it here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I really liked this. I made a few additions. I added onions. I buttered and tossed the noodles before adding everything else. Just gave it a little extra flavor. I added parmesan too. My husband really enjoyed it. It's a nice fresh pasta, not too heavy. Perfect for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
My boyfriend really liked this dish because it felt much more healthy than the usual alfredo pastas we have. I took another reviewer's advice and coated the chicken with flour first, then browned it in corn oil which gave it a nice golden brown crisp. I added red bell peppers to the vegetable mix to give it some color. I also added some lemon pepper and garlic to the vegetables. I liked the way the chicken and veggies tasted but I was not used to eating the noodles completely bland, so I ended up adding olive oil and parmesan to the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Tasty recipe, but where is the sauce? I served this separate from the pasta, and made a seperate sauce to go with the penne. This is a great yummy recipe when you add a little garlic powder and herbs. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States