Katie's Chicken and Broccoli Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
It looks good Katie : ) and please don't take this the wrong way, please, but as im reading the recipe- sounds so flavorless? Of course salt and pepper can always b assumed, but a pasta dish without even the mention of garlic, white wine, parmesan or any type if Italian cheese? Soooo... Maybe if u try it again but focus on the flavoring : ) u can perfect it!! GL girl!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I used chicken broth instead of water, subbed broccoli for the asparagus, added garlic, onion, and carrots, left out the capers, and added salt, pepper, oregano, basil, and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Tasty recipe, but where is the sauce? I served this separate from the pasta, and made a seperate sauce to go with the penne. This is a great yummy recipe when you add a little garlic powder and herbs. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
The end product was OK when it was fresh, but a day in the fridge definitely dried everything out. I needed to add some more olive oil. I would have added parm cheese if I had any on hand. It was a very light lemony type of flavor. Wasn't really anything that I would crave again, but I wouldn't not eat it again if someone made it. It was good...just not remarkable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
My boyfriend really liked this dish because it felt much more healthy than the usual alfredo pastas we have. I took another reviewer's advice and coated the chicken with flour first, then browned it in corn oil which gave it a nice golden brown crisp. I added red bell peppers to the vegetable mix to give it some color. I also added some lemon pepper and garlic to the vegetables. I liked the way the chicken and veggies tasted but I was not used to eating the noodles completely bland, so I ended up adding olive oil and parmesan to the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Only added a bit of Parmesan. Tried this while house sitting and it is definately my new fav, can't wait to get home & try it on the hubby & kids! They are going to love it. Only thing it needed was a nice piece of garlic bread and more wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I increased the lemon juice by about a tbsp. Also through in a few dashes of white wine while cooking and reduced liquid. I substituted snow peas for the asparagus. Used fresh mushrooms as I would never used canned. Also left out the water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I really liked this. I made a few additions. I added onions. I buttered and tossed the noodles before adding everything else. Just gave it a little extra flavor. I added parmesan too. My husband really enjoyed it. It's a nice fresh pasta, not too heavy. Perfect for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Good and very healthy. I made it with whole wheat penne. This is basically a chicken piccata. I'd suggest the following: Cut the chicken into slices rather than cubes to make them bite-size. Or use chicken tenderloins. Dredge the chicken pieces lightly in flour before browning, which will help them brown and be a little crispy. More capers More lemon juice Add salt and fresh ground pepper to taste. (yes, that's a given, but some people may need the reminder). I might add a little white wine to the chicken in the last few minutes of sauteeing. I wouldn't use extra virgin olive oil, which doesn't hold up well to sauteeing. Much as I love olive oil and garlic, I wouldn't add it here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I also added onion and a couple of cloves of garlic. I have made it twice now. Very delicious, but I think next time I make it i will also add some lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States