Katie Lee's Spiced Nuts 'n Chex® Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Great flavor with a little bit of sweet and a little spicy, but just the right amount of both. Someone had said they burnt theirs, so I just made sure I stirred every minute until it was done. Just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Really good for Football games
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and wish we'd taken some of the reviews into account. This was tasty enough, but not what I was looking for. With the appellation "Spiced" I was hoping for something, you know, spiced. This was too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dressagegrrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I used to make this yonks ago, but mine was made with the addition of cherrios and a worcestershire, butter & garlic mixture. As I recall it was a great hit on bridge nights and was often asked for the recipe. Fr David+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Very disappointed. I stirred after 2 minutes and everything seemed fine, but after 4 minutes the mix was burned beyond repair. You really need to keep a close eye on it and stir more frequently. I wish there would have been instructions on how to make in the oven, because I do think the flavor combinations sound delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
:( sad story: I made this tasty recipe, and (surprise) added garlic powder, dried minced onion, pretzels and more cayenne. Microwaved it 2 mins. Stirred. Microwaved 2 mins again… and it burned!!! Watch your stuff- follow the directions. Make sure to stop when it “just begins to turn brown.” Thankfully I only made a half recipe, so I didn’t waste too much, and I was able to salvage some b/c the top was still okay. Still sad though b/c it tasted really good. Will try it again, this time making the full amount and stirring often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Really good flavor without being too spicy! I used cheerios, corn chex, and walnuts since that is all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Great snack, quick easy recipe. I added a little more cayenne pepper and it was still not too hot. Great flavor just the right amount of sweetness. We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
These are geat. A yummy snack that you can make with your kids on a Friday night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
WOW,I have never been the first reviewer before. Anyway this is good stuff. Not too spicy at all. Even the 4 yo ate it up, so I think next time I might add a touch more cayenne. I even used some wheat chex as 1 substitution as I had them already. You can never have too much fiber. I will def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notyouraveragegranny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States