Katie Lee's Spiced Nuts 'n Chex® Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Great flavor with a little bit of sweet and a little spicy, but just the right amount of both. Someone had said they burnt theirs, so I just made sure I stirred every minute until it was done. Just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Really good for Football games
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and wish we'd taken some of the reviews into account. This was tasty enough, but not what I was looking for. With the appellation "Spiced" I was hoping for something, you know, spiced. This was too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dressagegrrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I used to make this yonks ago, but mine was made with the addition of cherrios and a worcestershire, butter & garlic mixture. As I recall it was a great hit on bridge nights and was often asked for the recipe. Fr David+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Very disappointed. I stirred after 2 minutes and everything seemed fine, but after 4 minutes the mix was burned beyond repair. You really need to keep a close eye on it and stir more frequently. I wish there would have been instructions on how to make in the oven, because I do think the flavor combinations sound delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
:( sad story: I made this tasty recipe, and (surprise) added garlic powder, dried minced onion, pretzels and more cayenne. Microwaved it 2 mins. Stirred. Microwaved 2 mins again… and it burned!!! Watch your stuff- follow the directions. Make sure to stop when it “just begins to turn brown.” Thankfully I only made a half recipe, so I didn’t waste too much, and I was able to salvage some b/c the top was still okay. Still sad though b/c it tasted really good. Will try it again, this time making the full amount and stirring often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Really good flavor without being too spicy! I used cheerios, corn chex, and walnuts since that is all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Great snack, quick easy recipe. I added a little more cayenne pepper and it was still not too hot. Great flavor just the right amount of sweetness. We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
These are geat. A yummy snack that you can make with your kids on a Friday night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
WOW,I have never been the first reviewer before. Anyway this is good stuff. Not too spicy at all. Even the 4 yo ate it up, so I think next time I might add a touch more cayenne. I even used some wheat chex as 1 substitution as I had them already. You can never have too much fiber. I will def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notyouraveragegranny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States