Kati Rose's Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Super quick and a huge hit at an office baby shower I hosted!! Many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
I made it for Easter, using black and green olives and chopped HoneyBaked ham. It was a hit with my in-laws! My 6 year old even liked it. I can hardly wait to try it with crab and/or shrimp. This is a wonderful "basic" cheeseball. Thanks Kati for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Used recipe, but substituted dried beef for ham. This was excellent. Thanks, Kati Rose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Excellent recipe! Following ingredients as printed it made two very large cheese balls. Makes the best cheese ball I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
Came out much larger than I imagined. I might try again for a very big party. Was a little hard to keep rounded, but that gave it a homemade look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Wonderful recipe! Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe so they could make it too!! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
I did not care for this at all! The ham and black olives just made it taste gross (to me). I do agree with Katie Rose's suggestion to alter it to your desires, which I may try and do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
GREAT cheese ball! I added green onions and used Sharp Cheddar Cheese. I serve this cheeseball for every year at our Halloween Party. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Every asks me to make the cheese ball now, and I can do it even when I'm exhausted and pregnant because it hardly takes any time, everyone loves it -- even people who don't like meat, and I always get asked for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I did not have the nuts or ham. Still very good without them. I will make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States