Kati Rose's Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
I made it for Easter, using black and green olives and chopped HoneyBaked ham. It was a hit with my in-laws! My 6 year old even liked it. I can hardly wait to try it with crab and/or shrimp. This is a wonderful "basic" cheeseball. Thanks Kati for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Wonderful recipe! Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe so they could make it too!! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was by far, the easiest and best tasting cheeseball I have ever made. I served it as an appetizer during Thanksgiving and my mother-in-law just thought I was the greatest because it was the first homemade cheese ball she had EVER eaten. I love her, but she doesn't cook..ever, and just buys everything already made from the grocery...including cheeseballs. It was a lot and I thought there would be some leftover, but I was so wrong. I've made it several times since and am always asked to bring it to get togethers now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Super quick and a huge hit at an office baby shower I hosted!! Many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Used recipe, but substituted dried beef for ham. This was excellent. Thanks, Kati Rose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Excellent recipe! Following ingredients as printed it made two very large cheese balls. Makes the best cheese ball I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
GREAT cheese ball! I added green onions and used Sharp Cheddar Cheese. I serve this cheeseball for every year at our Halloween Party. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Every asks me to make the cheese ball now, and I can do it even when I'm exhausted and pregnant because it hardly takes any time, everyone loves it -- even people who don't like meat, and I always get asked for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Made this for a Christmas day appetizer and came out great! Bought a little bit more walnuts than recipe called for and shaped into a log instead of a ball...seemed to make more sense since other people said the ball came out quite large. Added some of the ham I made for the dinner and omitted olives. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
hi ya here is how i made my cheese ball , but for the shrimp lovers,2 8 oz of cream cheese, 2 cups of cheese i use cheddar and colby's, 1/2 t garlic powder, 1/2 t onion salt, 3t worcestershire sauce 3 cans of mini shrimp drained, 3-4 sliced spring onions i use even the greens . i blend in blender or my mixer . i form into ball and always have a side of coctail sauce next to it , as it taste great spread over the prawn cheese ball crackers:) This is for the shrimp lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States