Kati Rose's Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I have always wanted to have a good cheese ball recipe in my hat and now I have one! Thank you Kati Rose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IslandHopper
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Easy to make in the food processor. And it was a big hit at the get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This is a nice hearty cheese ball. I used "real" finely diced smoked and elected to sub banana peppers for olives because olives are gross (at least in my world). It was a bit salty (probably because the banana peppers, though I imagine olives would be just salty), but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Just like my mom's except we use green onions instead of olives. I always make ahead to help the flavors meld, holding off on the nuts til right before serving so they don't get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I had never made a cheese ball before but this was super easy. You could use a little more ham and the whole can of olives and it would be better. You could also use imitation crab which would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Well liked by company. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
hi ya here is how i made my cheese ball , but for the shrimp lovers,2 8 oz of cream cheese, 2 cups of cheese i use cheddar and colby's, 1/2 t garlic powder, 1/2 t onion salt, 3t worcestershire sauce 3 cans of mini shrimp drained, 3-4 sliced spring onions i use even the greens . i blend in blender or my mixer . i form into ball and always have a side of coctail sauce next to it , as it taste great spread over the prawn cheese ball crackers:) This is for the shrimp lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was by far, the easiest and best tasting cheeseball I have ever made. I served it as an appetizer during Thanksgiving and my mother-in-law just thought I was the greatest because it was the first homemade cheese ball she had EVER eaten. I love her, but she doesn't cook..ever, and just buys everything already made from the grocery...including cheeseballs. It was a lot and I thought there would be some leftover, but I was so wrong. I've made it several times since and am always asked to bring it to get togethers now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Made this for a Christmas day appetizer and came out great! Bought a little bit more walnuts than recipe called for and shaped into a log instead of a ball...seemed to make more sense since other people said the ball came out quite large. Added some of the ham I made for the dinner and omitted olives. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I did not have the nuts or ham. Still very good without them. I will make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States