Kathy's Southern Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I tried it but altered it so not really same recipe. I saw another recipe and decided to merge them. I added about 3/4 cup of corn meal with teaspoon of baking soda and salt and only 3 eggs. I also used frozen corn kernels in 12 ounce bag. And heavy cream because I needed to use some up instead of milk. I cooked it at 350 degrees for 30 minutes because oven was on and then 400 degrees for another 30 minutes to get it done. It turned out fairly firm and crusty on side in rectangle dish. Would think you could alter this recipe a lot according to what you have on hand and how much time you have. One less star because I did not cook the exact recipe but liked the result I got.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lalaelaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I prepared the dish, but with fresh corn, and two cans of creamed corn along with the rest of the recipe. However, the dish came out with too much liquid, but was ok. Nothing really to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I used only half the sugar and it was plenty sweet. Vanilla gave it an interesting note. I used half and half instead of milk because of other raters mentioning it being too watery. It was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Wonderful! I made this for a bunch of Brits who were quite skeptical of it, but ended up adoring it and asking for seconds and thirds! Excellent for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
The flavor was just ok. I followed the recipe to a tee and got baked corn. That's it! No custard or pudding!! It didn't ruin my Thanksgiving we all love corn but I will NEVER make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is just getting done and it tastes wonderful (and smells awesome!) but mine came out a little watery...maybe I didn't drain corn quite enough? or maybe because I used low fat milk? I don't know, but next time I'll use evaporated milk as someone suggested on here..or half and half,and drain more carefully.or use alittle flour also? It sure is a great recipe though..will try again till I get it perfect because I LOVE me some CORN!! I eat corn on cob everyday! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saracheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I wanted to use the frozen corn that we have in our fridge and came across this recipe. It was a little sweet and runny. I would probably cut the butter in half (1/4 cup) and also maybe use 1/3 cup of sugar. I don't know if I will eat the rest of the pudding as it was too sweet for my taste. I will probably make this again with slight modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Great, family favorite.----Yvonne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This is EXACTLY the recipe my Great Aunt Evelyn used to make!! I've been looking for it forever- it was in her church cookbook, which I had lost- thank you so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States