Kathy's Roast and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I used a 1.75lb piece of london broil and as suggested, I browned it first. Not sure if that matters or not. I added 1 can cream of mushroom soup and the dry soup mile. I also poured in some red wine since I had a bottle open. I cut up onions and celery with the potatoes and carrots. I think I had this on high for at least 5 hours. I loved it since it was so easy and tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Delicious! My 1 year old even ate it all up! Beef was nice and tender and just fell apart and all I added was chopped onions. Will definitely make again and I'm not even big on red meat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was delicious and my husband asked me to make it again today! I substituted Stew Beef for the roast and it came out delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tokazodo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hatteras, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
If I could give this 4.5, I would. Good comfort meal but not over the top. Very easy. I left the red potatoes whole, cut the carrots in half and added fresh mushrooms. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Good, Tender Roast like down-home cooking. This was good. I did add salt, pepper, basil, tbsp of cajun spice to taste. I also added minced onions and parsley. Great Sunday Dinner! The vegetables really come out great and full of flavor and the meat is very tender. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I am not the best cook, but just make this one exactly as written and it tasted incredible! The meat was perfect and the gravy is so tasty! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Next time use more than one can of cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Very solid roast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This recipe has to be the easiest way to cook a super scrumptious pot roast.. In my humble opinion,all beef needs to be browned before slow cooking. It not only improves the looks of the finished product but also sears in the flavor of the roast. thanks! kathy ....Kelly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Delicious! I used a blade roast instead. Seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder and Worcestershire sauce then browned over medium heat. I de-glazed the pan with a splash of red wine to make sure none of the yummy bits were left behind. I also combine the canned soups and the soup mix in the same pan to ensure all the flavour is absorbed. I like to add sliced mushrooms to this too. I don't usually make the carrots and potatoes in the slow cooker with it though since mine isn't that big. I roast them separately in the oven with a few seasonings or make a mash them when the roast is nearly done. For an alternative to the potatoes you can serve this over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States