Kathy's Roast and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I used cream of chicken instead of mushroom. I followed everything else as well as added whole garlic and chopped onions. Great Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivienne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was a very good roast. It came out tender and moist with good flavor. I used whole small potatoes, red and white mixed. Other than that I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Very easy to make and the family really liked it. I didn't bother browning the meat beforehand, and it was fine. Also, when I took the meat out to rest for 15 minutes before carving, I removed the vegetables and kept them warm and added a mixture of 2 tbsp flour kneaded with 2 tbsp margaine to the slow cooker. I put the lid back on and turned it up to high and ended up with delicious gravy for the meat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Not as special as I anticipated. Maybe a bottom round roast was not the best cut to use? At this point I'll stick with what already works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Don't change a thing. I made it just as it's posted and my family truly couldn't get enough of it to eat. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was excellent! I didn't have 2 cans of mushroom soup so I used one cream of celery and one cream of mushroom. I crushed about 5 cloves of garlic and threw that in too. I omitted the potatoes but put a handful of baby carrots and whole mushrooms about half way through. I had a 3 lb chuck roast that I seared with red wine and olive oil. I cooked it in the crock pot on medium for about 8 hours. It came out wonderfully and I served it over mashed potatoes. I also made gravy out of the leftover sauce in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
tasted better.. roast was dry, so I made pulled beef by putting the leftovers in bbq sauce and beef broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Super easy! Fool proof. I made it exactly and the meat was very tender. I cooked it for 9 hours on low in the crockpot. I want to add mushrooms next time and there will be a next time! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
We love this recipe! There's nothing more comforting than a delicious roast that's been teasing you with its' scent all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
i have a lot of people to feed so i added extra potatoes and carrots. i think next time i'll add celery and maybe mushrooms. very tasty and i enjoyed making it. the house smelled great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States