Kathy's Roast and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
So, so yummy. The roast was tender and the sauce was great! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommieAmanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
i never write reviews, but this was sooo good! the meat was incredibly tender and the veggies were done perfectly. i followed the recipe how it was written except i used baby carrots instead of cutting up whole ones. i will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
An excellent recipe! This is so easy to make as well...I used a 2.7 oz. sirloin tip roast, and added about eight extra potatoes, so that it would stretch enough to feed my big family. I didn't have any cream of mushroom soup, so I used one can of cream of celery soup and one of creamy roasted garlic mushroom soup. This gave the roast a great flavor, and it was extremely tender! I cooked it high for about 6 hours, because I didn't think it would be done on time when cooked on low. Altogether, this is a great, easy recipe that I'll make again! My family loved it...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
great recipe! did not change a thing and came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhedonda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
The only changes we made was to reduce the Cream of Mushroom soup to one can and added onions and celery. Delicious and tender.. and such a wonderful smell to come home to on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Finally, a roast I didn't mess up. The only reason I didn't give it five stars was because it was a little on the bland side. I'll add onions next time, and probably a little more seasonings, but over all, a great roast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was GREAT! So tasty and easy. I will say I think next time I will use a smaller amount of meat. The 3lbs + everything else, had a hard time fitting in the pot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was, by far, one of the best roasts I have ever made! My great-aunt always made the best roast, and I've never found a recipe that came close until now! Normally, I follow the recipe exactly...but considering my time limit, I had to make a few minor changes. I started cooking it late afternoon, so there wouldn't be enough time to cook it in the slow cooker. Instead, I cooked it in the oven. Rather than one can of CoM soup, I used two since I like a lot of gravy! I also used the beefy onion soup mix, as the regular onion soup mix is too "oniony" for my taste. I seared the roast per the recipe directions, and put the roast and drippings in the bag. I then added the carrots and red potatoes. After I spread the "gravy" generously over the roast, I put the rest on the veggies. I cooked it on 375 for about two hours, then took it out of the bag to test for doneness. i then stirred and covered the raost and veggies with tinfoil, and cooked it for another 2 hrs. at 350. The gravy the soup mixtures made were amazing!! There were no left overs! Other than the cooking method and extra can of soup, no changes need to be made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This is a great basic Roast recipe! A lot like mine except I always add a couple dash's of a good Bourbon and a dash of Hickory Liquid Smoke along with a teaspoon or so of chopped roasted Garlic to add additional flavor! My husband hates cooked carrots so I just use Potatoes and Onion instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Brannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I used cream of chicken instead of mushroom. I followed everything else as well as added whole garlic and chopped onions. Great Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivienne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States