Kathy's Roast and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
great recipe. I used a 4 pound bottom round roast. in slow cooker for 10 hrs. added some quartered sweet potatoes in addition to small red potatoes. also added frozen pearl onions, baby carrots(all I had). I also used a low sodium, low fat cream of mushroom soup (x2) and added more mushrooms, garlic cloves. house smelled fabulous. searing the meat first is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Brooks Mojo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Worked well, the kids liked it too. Bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very easy & very good! i had to sub tomato soup for the mushroom, because that's what i had on hand, and it came out wonderfully! i will definitely be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
wonderful...I added 2 red onions quartered, 3 russets potatoes cut into 4 pieces each, and a pound of baby carrots...served over rice even with potatoes in it! My boys were in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tksalinas

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori McInerney
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This meat is so delicious. So tender you can cut it with a feather. I made this in the oven in a roasting pan covered tightly with foil at 350 degrees for 3 hours. Stirred a splash of red wine and 2 Tbs of Worcestershire Sauce into the soups. Didn't cook the veggies with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McInerney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I used a 2.5 pound pork sirloin roast, baby carrots, and cut-up russet potatoes, but otherwise followed the directions. Browning the roast didn't help the shrinkage, but maybe that's a beef-only tip? The gravy/sauce was delicious, and the carrots were good. The pork was a bit dry after all that (and I turned it off of low to "keep warm" after 6.5 hours because it was just boiling away), and the potatoes were kind of a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
this was GREAT!!!!! I didn't brown every side I just threw it all in the crock pot and let it cook for 8 hours on low! My family does not like mushrooms so I just put to cans of cream of chicken. I will be making this agian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Delicious! I've made pot roast many different ways, but this is the best yet. I made this just as written, with the only change using 1 can of garlic mushroom soup, and adding additional vegetables. My husband loved this too, repeatedly thanking me for making this dish. Thanks for the great recipe. It's definitely a keeper - easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Add salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Mendoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
We absolutly loved this! Thanks! S.Reynolds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States