Kathy's Roast and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Delicious! I've made pot roast many different ways, but this is the best yet. I made this just as written, with the only change using 1 can of garlic mushroom soup, and adding additional vegetables. My husband loved this too, repeatedly thanking me for making this dish. Thanks for the great recipe. It's definitely a keeper - easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Add salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
We absolutly loved this! Thanks! S.Reynolds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
A nice recipe to come home to.. I made it without modifications, and it worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was very good! Made a few changes.. Used Red Petite potatoes instead of new. Used Baby carrots, and 2 med. onions cut in quarters. Before browning the meat I minced 2 cloves or garlic and added that to the pot when browning the meat in oil. Put on high for 5 hours. Then sliced the meat and added back to the mixture in the crockpot for 1 hour.. Added extra flavor to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
YUM - ADDED RED WINE & EXTRA SPICES THOUGH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was good & the leftover meat makes for very yummy shredded burritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Only change I made was to add one can of cream of mushroom and one can of roasted garlic cream of mushroom. Very easy to put together and turned out great. Hubs and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I used a 5 pound roast and followed the instructions exactly as written. It came out fantastic! My family raved and raved. You must make white rice with it. It's very simple to make and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I had a bottom round roast and was looking for what to do with it. I hate mushrooms, but this recipe got such good reviews I thought I'd try it anyway. (Actually the onions kind of overpower the mushroom.) It's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCOFFELT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States