Kathy's Roast and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Made this exactly as recipie stated and it was just average, but way too salty and I love salt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Excellent! Followed recipe except I cut up an onion and sauteed it with some minced garlic after browning roast. I also put in a bag of frozen stew vegetables instead of carrots when I added potatoes and a Bay Leaf. Cooked 6-1/2 hours and the meat was tender and juicy. I removed roast and tented it with foil and added some cornstarch to thicken sauce in the crockpot. It made a delicious "vegetable" gravy. I sliced the roast and returned it to the crockpot and served it from there. No need for extra pots and pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Brown-Fort

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I used a 1.75lb piece of london broil and as suggested, I browned it first. Not sure if that matters or not. I added 1 can cream of mushroom soup and the dry soup mile. I also poured in some red wine since I had a bottle open. I cut up onions and celery with the potatoes and carrots. I think I had this on high for at least 5 hours. I loved it since it was so easy and tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Delicious! My 1 year old even ate it all up! Beef was nice and tender and just fell apart and all I added was chopped onions. Will definitely make again and I'm not even big on red meat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was delicious and my husband asked me to make it again today! I substituted Stew Beef for the roast and it came out delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tokazodo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hatteras, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
If I could give this 4.5, I would. Good comfort meal but not over the top. Very easy. I left the red potatoes whole, cut the carrots in half and added fresh mushrooms. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Good, Tender Roast like down-home cooking. This was good. I did add salt, pepper, basil, tbsp of cajun spice to taste. I also added minced onions and parsley. Great Sunday Dinner! The vegetables really come out great and full of flavor and the meat is very tender. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I am not the best cook, but just make this one exactly as written and it tasted incredible! The meat was perfect and the gravy is so tasty! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Next time use more than one can of cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Very solid roast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States