Kathy's Roast and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Perfect! This was my first slow cooker meal ever and I am amazed at how delicious and easy it was! I will absolutley make this dish again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Since trying this recipe I have never gone back to the way I used to make a roast! It is so yummy! The only change I made is I add 1 cup of water in the croc while mixing the soups together. I even use the soup mixture from the croc to make gravy. Just strain 3 cups of soup mixture from croc pot into a small skillet. In a small jar with lid combine 1/4 cup cold water and 3 T flour; shake to blend. Gradually stir flour mixture into soup mixture with whisk. Cook over medium heat until mixture boils and thickens, stirring constantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This was good, but it was exceptional. Rating is for taste and easiness of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Excellent recipe! I added carrots, celery and onions and made it in the slow cooker on the low setting. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This roast was the most flavorful I have ever tasted. The seasoning was perfect. I browned the roast on all sides first and then deglazed with red wine. This really added richness to the recipe. I cooked on high approx 6 hours and added the veggies after 3 hours. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I cooked the roast for about 8 1/2 hours, adding my vegetable a little less than half way through. After it was done, I added a little cornstarch to some of the gravy to thicken it. For some reason my roast was somewhat tough, not at all tender...but the gravy with the potatoes and carrots were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Made this exactly as recipie stated and it was just average, but way too salty and I love salt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Excellent! Followed recipe except I cut up an onion and sauteed it with some minced garlic after browning roast. I also put in a bag of frozen stew vegetables instead of carrots when I added potatoes and a Bay Leaf. Cooked 6-1/2 hours and the meat was tender and juicy. I removed roast and tented it with foil and added some cornstarch to thicken sauce in the crockpot. It made a delicious "vegetable" gravy. I sliced the roast and returned it to the crockpot and served it from there. No need for extra pots and pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I used a 1.75lb piece of london broil and as suggested, I browned it first. Not sure if that matters or not. I added 1 can cream of mushroom soup and the dry soup mile. I also poured in some red wine since I had a bottle open. I cut up onions and celery with the potatoes and carrots. I think I had this on high for at least 5 hours. I loved it since it was so easy and tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Delicious! My 1 year old even ate it all up! Beef was nice and tender and just fell apart and all I added was chopped onions. Will definitely make again and I'm not even big on red meat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States