Kathy's Roast and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Don't change a thing. I made it just as it's posted and my family truly couldn't get enough of it to eat. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was excellent! I didn't have 2 cans of mushroom soup so I used one cream of celery and one cream of mushroom. I crushed about 5 cloves of garlic and threw that in too. I omitted the potatoes but put a handful of baby carrots and whole mushrooms about half way through. I had a 3 lb chuck roast that I seared with red wine and olive oil. I cooked it in the crock pot on medium for about 8 hours. It came out wonderfully and I served it over mashed potatoes. I also made gravy out of the leftover sauce in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
tasted better.. roast was dry, so I made pulled beef by putting the leftovers in bbq sauce and beef broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Super easy! Fool proof. I made it exactly and the meat was very tender. I cooked it for 9 hours on low in the crockpot. I want to add mushrooms next time and there will be a next time! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
We love this recipe! There's nothing more comforting than a delicious roast that's been teasing you with its' scent all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
i have a lot of people to feed so i added extra potatoes and carrots. i think next time i'll add celery and maybe mushrooms. very tasty and i enjoyed making it. the house smelled great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
My first roast was fantastic!! I also added mushroom, and made gravy with the liquid at the bottom of the slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer-cita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was one of the best roasts I have ever had. When I first put the ingredients in, I was afraid it was going to be too dry and wanted to add some additional liquid but decided to go as directed. It doesn't need anything extra, it comes out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Stephenson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
It seemed a bit dry when I served it as a traditional roast. The next day I used the leftovers for sandwiches with some bbq sauce and it was AMAZING! The roast I bought was 4 pounds and I cook for 2 so I cut it in half and put the other half in the freezer. Maybe if I decrease the cooking time it will turn out better. I definitely plan on trying this again, especially for the leftover sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This recipe is so easy!!! My whole family loved it even the 3 and 8 yr olds. This recipe is a keeper. I am even going to try it with a pork roast. YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States