Kathy's Roast and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This recipe came out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPMsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Superb! Kids and husband loved it. Lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I will up the number of potatoes and carrots next time I make this, because the meat-to-veggie ratio didn't seem ideal. Otherwise, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This is so easy and everyone loved it. The only change I made was to use one teaspoon of the onion soup mix which worked out well for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
wonderful Jan 27 2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Easy to make and great recipe for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Simple and delicious! The only thing I would've done different is put the veggies in later after the roast. They came out a little too overdone. That's my fault though, because my slow cooker is crazy and likes to cook things too fast. My advice if you're making this for the first time is do it exactly as instructed. You can always personalize it to your taste later. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meihru

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Fantastic flavor. It turns out somewhat firm (NOT tough) and not "melt in your mouth" which my husband, my 3-year-old and I enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I followed the recipe EXACTLY and ended up with mushy potatoes and very tough meat. Browning the meat for 20 full minutes seemed like too much to me, but the ratings for this recipe were so high, I did it anyways. Won't do that again. I can't think of what else could have gone wrong. The flavor was good, but you should have seen all the chewing going on at our dinner table - we had some good laughs, at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUCHUNK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Fantastic - only added some onions to the veggies. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States