Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Meh. It was ok. It did have a good bit of flavor, it just wasn't my favorite flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I use this recipe minus the sesame seed oil because I did not have any. The recipe was still great without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
My husband didn't really care for the taste or the look of the chicken. The balsamic made the meat dark and not at all appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. It created too much liquid and basically boiled the chicken, boiling away any flavor. The resulting juice was bland and the chicken fell apart and I had to fish out all the bones. I could have added salt and pretended it was a soup, but it tasted icky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYCE LITOFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Yum! Good flavor combination. After the 8 hours, I set the chicken in a pan and broiled it for about 10 minutes. Meanwhile, I thickened the juice with cornstarch to make a sauce for the meat and the noodles. Big hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
The chicken just fell off the bones! The juice this cooked in was delicious! Is it wrong to eat the whole chicken at once?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is a tasty, succulent recipe. I noticed I had run out of Worcestershire Sauce (very angry at myself lol) but it was still great - substituted garlic powder because I had no more fresh garlic either. I also sprinkled some cardamom, coriander, and ginger on the chicken. We devoured that chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cairo, New York, USA
Living In: Westerlo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Wow - this really turned out well! The chicken literally fell off the bone... as in - I couldn't get it out of the pot. But the flavor was fabulous. I used a 4 pound chicken and doubled the liquid (everything else in the recipe), and cooked for 8-9 hrs on low. I left out sesame oil because I didn't have any on hand. I minced about 20 pods of garlic to equal 4 tbsp. I made a chicken broth using Better than Bullion concentrate - and heated all the liquids together on the stove before pouring over the chicken. SO EASY - and the result was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Stubbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was a nice meal. The next time I would not cook this as long as stated. I did add vegi's to spice it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefbluerose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was amazing my kids asked for seconds. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States