Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Outstanding. Tastes great, and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Not a big fan of this recipe. It was kind of bland, and the chicken was dry, even tho it was swimming in liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and found it not to be as flavorful as the other reviews. Also it was on the dry side, perhaps because the skin was removed. I'll stick to roasting a chicken in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I had a whole chicken that needed cooking on a 110 degree day and even though I had my doubts initially as to putting it in the crockpot, the idea of not having to turn on the oven really appealed to me so I took a chance. This turned out so amazingly tender, juicy and flavorful, just the two of us gobbled it down in no time at all. Served with rice pilaf and steamed broccoli. This is a recipe we will definitely be having again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Great flavor and a perfect meal when it is too hot to bake in the oven. I'll make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
made this for dinner tonight but wasn't impressed. 8 hours seemed to be too long. Parts of the chicken were dry. 2 Stars for ease of making it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I had a 5.5 lb whole chicken, so this is what I used. I doubled the sauce. The flavor was fantastic. This recipe is definitely a keeper for us. For our family (not that this was a bad recipe,) I would make this again, but I'd try 6 chicken breast halves instead. Reason- we didn't like all the bones and other 'stuff' in this dish. Would love to know if anyone has altered this recipe for anything other than a whole chicken, including other kinds of meat... anyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoldenCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Webster, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
It's been way too hot to use the oven lately, so I've been making different slow cooker recipe for the past few weeks. This recipe turned out quite well! I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I would definitely marinate the chicken overnight, because the leftover chicken tasted more flavourful the next day. The problem is with slow cooker chicken recipes, is that they don't get crispy and caramalized like they do when when roasted in the oven. The meat is definitely moist and tender though. I would definitely try this again in the oven, when it isn't so hot out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
My husband loved this I thought it was so so, the liquid was a little too much but I managed to make a gravey out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Delicious, the best chicken ever! Great, easy, and very tasty recipe! I made only slight modifications; I added 1 tsp chicken seasonings and fresh rosemary. Red wine vinegar instead of balsamic and no sezame oil. I cooked it 8h on low. The whole house smells great and meat falls off the bones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States