Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletochef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I thought this recipe tasted exactly like VH® Garlic Rib Cooking Sauce. I omitted the oil and used maple syrup instead of honey. I also coarsly chopped a sweet onion and placed the chicken on top. The sauce is delicious but I don't think it should be done with a whole chicken. I think it would be best with skinless boneless chicken thighs. The meat would really absord the sauce in that case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
the flavor of the chicken was really tasty,, next time i may scoop some of the liquid out, put it in a saucepan and make a thicker gravy with it, i think shortening the time to possibly six hours may help the texture of the chicken but that is usually what happens with chicken in the crock pot,, flavorwise though this was really really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
It was very good. change a few things used 1 cup of broth cut down the olive oil to 1 tablespoon, used two tespoond of soy sauce and half cup of honey 2 teaspoons worchestershire sauce and add more garlic to famiy's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
My wonderful husband surprised me by making this recipe yesterday. It was tender, juicy, flavorful and it was so easy he promised to make it again soon! Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I made this last night and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILLERSQUARED

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
We cooked the chicken for only 7 hours and it was so overcooked it was hard to eat. The spices were okay, DH loved it but I wasn't a big fan. I think it was missing something but can't put my finger on what. If we make it again we won't let it cook more than 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I actually had this in my slow cooker but somehow it came unplugged...hmmm....clumsy husband? In any case when I walked in the door after work I knew something was wrong when I smelled nothing delicious in the air. That's when I discovered the unplugged slow cooker. In a frenzy and a panic at 5:15 in the evening (I had set the slow cooker keep going until 6) I threw everything into my pressure cooker. And man oh man alive! Did it turn out GREAT! AND it was still ready at 6 !!!! I would highly recommend this recipe to anyone, slow cooker OR pressure cooker! DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I can not believe how good this was! I had never skinned a chicken before, it was easy (except for the wings, I just left the skin on them). I followed the recipe exactly excepting that since I had a 5 1/2 pound chicken, I cooked on high for 4 1/2 hours. Careful taking it out of the slow cooker, the chicken is so tender, it falls apart. I had roasted brussel sprouts and Orzo with Parmesan and Basil as side dishes (all from this site). I will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Very good. I used two bone-in half breasts and adjusted the recipe for smaller size. This was fall off the bone fantastic. Loved the flavors. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States