Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
Reading the recipe and reviews I did notice one thing WAS missing...PEPPER. I modified the recipe for a 5 lb chicken (changed serving size to 10) and then added 1 tbsp pepper and 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper.) I skinned the chicken and put all the modified ingredients in the crock pot itself, and then mixed them right there in the pot, then I put the chicken in and turned it over a couple times to get the mixture all over it and cooked it breast side down. It was wonderful! My son even asked for seconds and usually doesn't like eating chicken. Served it with rice cooked with the rest of the chicken broth (1 cup left from can) and some herbs de province in the rice cooker. Will definately be made again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
364 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WATTYZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This recipe was so easy and it tasted delicious. The meat was tender and juicy. I used the leftover sauce to add flavor to my jasmine rice. It was a big hit with my husband. He has requested that I do not loose this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
What a great receipe! Makes and excellent gravy/sauce too. I baked it at 375 for 2 hours and everyone raved. In a slow cooker or Croc Pot this would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This was delicious! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and it was a big hit with my family. the sauce is delicious served over rice. I usually add my own touches to a recipe , but I followed this one exactly and it was great! Next time I might try adding some broccolli or carrots just for added nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgiaskibunny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Wonderful! I cooked it 4 hours on high and then took the chicken out, thickened the sauce with cornstarch, and then put the meat from the chicken back in and served it over rice. I also added pepper, and rubbed it all over the chicken before putting it in the crock. This is going into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLETURTLE30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
This chicken was soooo yummy!! I can't quite explain the melding of the flavors, but I can say that anyone who make this will not be disappointed. I made it with a green slsad and crusty bread with butter and it was a hit. My hubby, who only eats dark meat, encroached on my white meat and scarfed it all for lunch the next day before I could scavenge some for my lunch. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
This recipe is soooo easy and soooo good! Kathyp100 should be crowned the next "Martha Stewart"! I loved the flavors and the chicken was absolutely the moistest I have ever tasted. Let's hear more great recipes from this wonderful cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
Great, easy recipe and delicious, delicious, delicious to boot! Good for working women to put in the crockpot before heading for work and when they come home in the evening the delicious smell in the kitchen permiates the air.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
I love this recipe and use it often, and I don't change a thing except that I use whatever chicken pieces I have, not a whole. Removing the skin (and all that fat) and still yielding wonderfully tender and tasty chicken is why this one's at the top of my list for chicken. Thanks Kathy, for updating my former recipe with a healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
This turned out beautifully! I used 6 bone-in skinless chicken breasts and the meat simply fell off the bones. We made about 4 meals for our family of five out of the chicken. A wonderful recipe to keep around to cook the chicken to use as a base for other recipe. We had chicken breast with rice the first night and still had 4 breasts left. One breast went into a great chicken salad. I removed the bones and shredded the chicken breasts, keeping the sauce from the crock pot, added one can of cream of mushroom soup and one can of cream of chicken soup. This made a great chicken sloppy joe!! A real winner with the kids! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States