Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2004
This recipe is soooo easy and soooo good! Kathyp100 should be crowned the next "Martha Stewart"! I loved the flavors and the chicken was absolutely the moistest I have ever tasted. Let's hear more great recipes from this wonderful cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
Great, easy recipe and delicious, delicious, delicious to boot! Good for working women to put in the crockpot before heading for work and when they come home in the evening the delicious smell in the kitchen permiates the air.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
What a great receipe! Makes and excellent gravy/sauce too. I baked it at 375 for 2 hours and everyone raved. In a slow cooker or Croc Pot this would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
I love this recipe and use it often, and I don't change a thing except that I use whatever chicken pieces I have, not a whole. Removing the skin (and all that fat) and still yielding wonderfully tender and tasty chicken is why this one's at the top of my list for chicken. Thanks Kathy, for updating my former recipe with a healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
would be great with all dark meat. I made with bone in chicken breasts. Meat just fell off the bone. Whole chicken would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
Followed the recipe exactly, but this turned out awful for me. Tasteless, bland, mushy, greasy chicken. Don't know what I could have done wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This was delicious! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and it was a big hit with my family. the sauce is delicious served over rice. I usually add my own touches to a recipe , but I followed this one exactly and it was great! Next time I might try adding some broccolli or carrots just for added nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgiaskibunny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
This chicken was soooo yummy!! I can't quite explain the melding of the flavors, but I can say that anyone who make this will not be disappointed. I made it with a green slsad and crusty bread with butter and it was a hit. My hubby, who only eats dark meat, encroached on my white meat and scarfed it all for lunch the next day before I could scavenge some for my lunch. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
the other reviewer stated it correctly... oily and no taste. You couldn't mess up on this receipe ...it's very straight forward. The "taste" is just not for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
I chose this recipe due to the easiness of it. However, there was no flavor to it at all. If you want a boiled chicken flavor then this is the recipe for you. I will for sure NOT make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States