Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
loved it, doesn't need that much oil though. Cook it breast side down if you want the most moist white meat ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Made this tonight using my 2.5 lb turkey breast which is the only alteration made even though balsamic vinegar & soy sauce seemed an odd combination but wanted to rate this honestly and honestly, hubby who js picky gave ut a 5 star! He always finds room to improve most recipes but this one is perfect as is. Made it with vegetable fried rice and japanese zucchini & onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This is fabulous. I gave the recipe to some of my slow cooker friends and they loved it too..they served with Korean potato noodles. My husband is not a big chicken fan and he raved about it. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
My daughter and I didn't enjoy this recipe. My husband liked it, but he really enjoys salty meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I was not impressed with the flavors (they were very weak). The meat with very tender though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This came out really good and my son loved it but the chicken fell a part and it was hard to find all the bones. So next time I will use boneless skinless chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Charvoll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
this was pretty good.. i cut this in half and used it on 1.5 lbs of boneless, skinless chicken breast.. left out the honey and olive oil.. this was good in sandwiches and lettuce wraps.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
It fell apart, was dry and bland with too Mich soya sauce flavour. Won't make again and wouldn't recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Wow, very very good. Thanks for sharing, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I originally thought to give this recipe 1 star because, the first time I made it, it wasn't as tasty as everyone claimed in the reviews. In fact, it was downright awful. I am a fairly good cook so I made a few modifications. First, instead of chicken I used the other white meat, tilapia, and I substituted the Worcestershire sauce, balsamic vinegar, and lemon juice with a bold, red Malbec from Australia. I cooked it in a dutch oven on the stove because I didn't want to use a crockpot and, I added potatoes, pearl onions, turnips, and brussel sprouts for more flavor. The tilapia essentially cooked away and the vegetables didn't cook at all thus, this recipe was a total bust. JUST KIDDING! We followed this recipe to the letter and ended up with the best slow cooker chicken dinner we've ever made. I suggest pairing with a SOUR CREAM FAN ROLL (recipe by Carrie Ormsby) and the Malbec. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States