Kathy's Delicious Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
This is very good. The only thing that prevented me from giving it 5 stars was that I added to the basic recipe. My suggestions: add something green to the mix, I added broccoli flowerets, I also found the dressing a bit plain, so I added more garlic, a few dashes of Tabasco sauce, basil and pepper. Last note, this makes way more than 6 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
This is one of the best pasta salads I have ever had. I use turkey pepperoni instead of the salami to cut back on a few calories. I use an Italian seasoning packet mixed with olive oil for more flavor. I also use fresh basil. Terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This is a great recipe! I made a few changes by adding a can of quartered artichoke hearts, some steamed broccoli using pepperoni instead of the salami, a bottled vingarette because I'm lazy, and a generous sprinkling of Italian seasoning. It was a big hit at my family barbeque this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachakno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Priest River, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This is a great basic recipe - you can really make some creative modifications and it will still taste great - much better than using bottled dressing in my opinion. I left out the onion and red peppers, and added some fresh basil, oregano & parsley along with some brocoli florets - and it was great. I did decrease the olive oil by nearly 1/4 cup on the advice of others and I'm glad I did. Also, I would wait to put the cheese in until an hour or so before serving so it doesn't get slimy. Very easy to make and definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
This was really delicious and a big hit at my party. However, next time I would try a little less olive oil. Even though it said 6 servings, it seemed to make way more than that and would easily accommodate a party of 10-12 at least. I will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I made this for my sister's baby shower and it was a big hit. Many people asked me for the recipe. We made it all the night before, except added the cheese chunks in the morning so they wouldn't get slimy. It was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I liked this alot. I made it just like the recipe calls for. I can't stand on here when people change the ingredients and then give it a lower rating. I will make this again and again. Thanks Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Very good. Just a couple notes: 1. this makes a TON of salad. So consider yourself warned! 2. It's a very heavy salad, so I freshened it up with lots of (nearly) raw broccoli. It made it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
A great recipe for vinegar lovers! I added some basil at the end - thought it needed just a little something more. I'm keeping this on hand and definitely making it again. Thanks Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
I made this dish for a work function and everyone loved it, including me! I liked how it uses the balsamic and oil instead of italian dressing. I had to print the recipe out for more than one person. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States