Kathy's Delicious Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
LOVE this pasta salad! It makes a ton though...best for large get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and it was a huge hit. Instead of just red roasted peppers I found a jar of red and yellow roasted peppers and they were sweet and added wonderful flavor. I think having a great balsamic vinegar is key. I cut the salami into thin strips as directed. All the men at the gathering raved about this salad - I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Well, Kathy, this IS delicious! I tried it with cheats the first time - pepperoni instead of salami and shredded cheese instead of cubed - just to see if I liked it. I am totally bringing this to my next party - will chop up salami and cheese as written for better presentation. Also, the balsamic vinegar only slightly discolored the pasta. I wouldn't even have noticed if I hadn't read the other reviews. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I made this salad exactly as stated and it was delicious! Served at a cookout and it disappeared in a hurry along with the recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I just made this using red onion instead of yellow, and turkey pepperoni instead of salami. They didn't have the brand of salami I like at the store, so I went for pepperoni. It tastes great. It'll be perfect after it sits in the fridge for a while. Great recipe. I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
LOVED THIS RECIPE! Added a little parsley for color--yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Made this today....awesome. The roasted red peppers really make the salad! I made one tiny change- did half mozzarella cubes and half sharp provolone. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly except I didn't measure any of the ingredients but the olive oil and vinegar. I used balsamic and I thought the salad was delicious. It would be good with some of the other reviewers' additions, but I thought it was great just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I cant decide on 3 or 4 stars. I made the recipe as stated the first time and it was just ok. I did not like the raw garlic, it was very strong. So the second time I added pepperoni, a can of artichokes, red wine vinegar, chopped sun dried tomatoes, subbed fresh garlic for garlic powder and cayenne pepper. After sitting in the fridge for several hours the pasta salad was perfect! I would say 3 stars as written, I just found that "omph" lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I cook with days ending in "Y"

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Like most cooks, I subbed in this recipe with what I had on had, i.e., ham cubes, sun-dried tomatoes pscked in oil and shredded Italian-style cheese. I added Italian seasoning and found that I needed a small amount of salt. Next time I will try red wine vinegar and add marinated artichokes or garbanzo beans if I have them. For me, the best flavor in the salad came from the sun-dried tomatoes. This is definitely an entree salad. All in all a great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States