Kate's Light n' Fluffy Buttermilk and Chocolate Chip Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Aweseome! I cut this recipe in half for my boyfriend and I and followed it exactly. Turned out perfectly, very light would even be great without the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
they ARE light and fluffy...and so tasty...had them for breaky...and i have extra for dessert tonite with homemade ice cream...yummy is a good word to describe these waffles...will make them again...maybe will try with reeses pieces chips next time...thank you for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I made this with 2 fixes. I didnt' have heavy cream so I used whole milk for the milk & the cream. The batter turned out just fine! I did everything else as directed but I didn't want the chocolate chips in so I omitted those. The batter was super light & fluffy! When I tasted them though they were a little better than a normal waffle mix; they are lighter than a waffle mix. I'm not quite sure if all the work is worth it in the end. I'll probably just use a mix next time to save time, and if I have more time I'll make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
My waffles turned out great, but I made many modifications: subbed whole wheat pastry flour, added 1/4 tsp salt, 2 T sugar, used 1 cup fresh buttermilk instead of milk & did not used dried butter milk, subbed evaporated milk for cream, subbed canola oil for butter. Added a couple T of milk to thin the batter. I also reduced the chocolate chips to 1/2 c, and it was still very chocolatey. I have another recipe that produces similar results with less effort, so don't know if I'll make again, but this is a delicious recipe. Thanks, BIGTIMEMENACE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I thought these were pretty good. I didn't have buttermilk powder, so i omitted it. I didn't want the hassle of seperating the egg, so i just put it all together. This batter was thicker than most waffle recipes i tried, but these waffles were crisper than the ones i make, which i liked. Kids loved them simply because they have choc chips in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Great recipe. Used all milk instead of the cream and less chocolate chips. Kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Schwenksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
it was good my kids enjoyed it. will probably do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Very good, skipped beating the egg white separately, and it was still nice and light. If I have more time next time I will. Didn't have mini chips, so I chopped up regular ones in the food processer. Half a cup was perfect. Next time I might add some chopped pecans too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I'm giving it 3 stars, even though my family thinks it only deserves 1, because the batter was light and fluffy and without the chocolate chips would probably make for a pretty good waffle. However, they are a bit time consuming and there were WAY too many chocolate chips in them. You could easily halve the chocolate chips and still have a chocolate chip waffle, only it wouldn't have such over-powering flavor. I served them topped with strawberries and whipped cream. My husband and my 5-year-old both requested that I never make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
They were good but a lot of work and really not that much better than waffles from a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States