Kate's Light n' Fluffy Buttermilk and Chocolate Chip Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Aweseome! I cut this recipe in half for my boyfriend and I and followed it exactly. Turned out perfectly, very light would even be great without the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
they ARE light and fluffy...and so tasty...had them for breaky...and i have extra for dessert tonite with homemade ice cream...yummy is a good word to describe these waffles...will make them again...maybe will try with reeses pieces chips next time...thank you for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I made this with 2 fixes. I didnt' have heavy cream so I used whole milk for the milk & the cream. The batter turned out just fine! I did everything else as directed but I didn't want the chocolate chips in so I omitted those. The batter was super light & fluffy! When I tasted them though they were a little better than a normal waffle mix; they are lighter than a waffle mix. I'm not quite sure if all the work is worth it in the end. I'll probably just use a mix next time to save time, and if I have more time I'll make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
My waffles turned out great, but I made many modifications: subbed whole wheat pastry flour, added 1/4 tsp salt, 2 T sugar, used 1 cup fresh buttermilk instead of milk & did not used dried butter milk, subbed evaporated milk for cream, subbed canola oil for butter. Added a couple T of milk to thin the batter. I also reduced the chocolate chips to 1/2 c, and it was still very chocolatey. I have another recipe that produces similar results with less effort, so don't know if I'll make again, but this is a delicious recipe. Thanks, BIGTIMEMENACE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I thought these were pretty good. I didn't have buttermilk powder, so i omitted it. I didn't want the hassle of seperating the egg, so i just put it all together. This batter was thicker than most waffle recipes i tried, but these waffles were crisper than the ones i make, which i liked. Kids loved them simply because they have choc chips in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Great recipe. Used all milk instead of the cream and less chocolate chips. Kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Schwenksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
it was good my kids enjoyed it. will probably do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Very good, skipped beating the egg white separately, and it was still nice and light. If I have more time next time I will. Didn't have mini chips, so I chopped up regular ones in the food processer. Half a cup was perfect. Next time I might add some chopped pecans too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I'm giving it 3 stars, even though my family thinks it only deserves 1, because the batter was light and fluffy and without the chocolate chips would probably make for a pretty good waffle. However, they are a bit time consuming and there were WAY too many chocolate chips in them. You could easily halve the chocolate chips and still have a chocolate chip waffle, only it wouldn't have such over-powering flavor. I served them topped with strawberries and whipped cream. My husband and my 5-year-old both requested that I never make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
They were good but a lot of work and really not that much better than waffles from a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States