Kashmiri Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I put one chile pepper in and regretted it- I think next time I will make it as the recipe-( I am a bit allergic to chillies !!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I have not made this yet but I have a question regarding the fresh green chile. I make a lot of Mexican food. There are several kinds of green chiles... Are they poblanos?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
It was hot. Didn't have dried red chilies so I substituted 1 tsp red chili flakes. Somehow I added 1 tsp Tandoori Masala. Since I used a slow cooker I didn't add the yogurt until the last hour. Wish I knew what type of green chilies that they used. Mine was hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Excellent dish! Rich gravy with perfect balance of meat to sauce. Highly recommend! Added turmeric to spice purée although where to add it was not in instructions. Used cubed veal and ground beef instead of lamb so it could only get better!!! Kiddos wouldn't be able to handle the heat, so I left out chiles and it was still fragrant and flavorful! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I have tried hundreds of different curry recipes, and I have to say that this is one of the very best, if not the VERY best. This is an AMAZING recipe! I discovered it a few weeks ago and have already made it a dozen times. I never thought I would be able to duplicate the flavor of restaurant style dishes, but this one is definitely very close! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Hello, love it to bits. Will cook it again this week:-) Could say, it is just. Who needs an indian take away ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
My husband and I made this for dinner tonight and we LOVED it! I used ground lamb instead of cubed because it was on sale and the substitution was fantastic. Be sure and add enough salt to bring out all of the beautiful Indian spices. This is going in my recipe box... and I am a very discriminating recipe box collector!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisauce
Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Suisun City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I made the curry with eggs! Just added boiled in the end....Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I have made this once and will be making it again in two night's time. It is restaurant-style, but high-end restaurant style. The sauce was creamy and full of wonderful flavors. I plan on making it with some onion kulchas and ginger basmati this time. Truly a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This was a tasty recipe. I wouldn't say "5 stars" because I am not crazy-blown-away, but it was enjoyable and a nice, elegant dinner for my hubby, who very much enjoys this type of cuisine. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Braised Lamb Shanks

Watch Chef John make succulent, fragrant, slightly spicy lamb shanks.

Lamb Shank Vindaloo

See how to make a spicy, Indian-style curried lamb stew.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States