Kashmiri Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I have tried hundreds of different curry recipes, and I have to say that this is one of the very best, if not the VERY best. This is an AMAZING recipe! I discovered it a few weeks ago and have already made it a dozen times. I never thought I would be able to duplicate the flavor of restaurant style dishes, but this one is definitely very close! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Hello, love it to bits. Will cook it again this week:-) Could say, it is just. Who needs an indian take away ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
My husband and I made this for dinner tonight and we LOVED it! I used ground lamb instead of cubed because it was on sale and the substitution was fantastic. Be sure and add enough salt to bring out all of the beautiful Indian spices. This is going in my recipe box... and I am a very discriminating recipe box collector!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisauce
Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Suisun City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I made the curry with eggs! Just added boiled in the end....Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I have made this once and will be making it again in two night's time. It is restaurant-style, but high-end restaurant style. The sauce was creamy and full of wonderful flavors. I plan on making it with some onion kulchas and ginger basmati this time. Truly a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This was a tasty recipe. I wouldn't say "5 stars" because I am not crazy-blown-away, but it was enjoyable and a nice, elegant dinner for my hubby, who very much enjoys this type of cuisine. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Amazing!!! Made it with Kashmiri Garam Masala from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made this for a middle eastern themed dinner with my gourmet club, and it was absolutely delicious! The only change I made was that I halved the heat -- it was still kickin'! This dish got rave reviews and I'll definitely make it again. I served over lentils and rice, with a side of roasted squashes. Awesome recipe and thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Great recipe, but the sauce broke for me even though I followed the instructions to a tee. Next time I will try adding the greek yogurt closer to the end and removing it from the heat. Very good flavor even with the broke sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Mather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This recipe is fantastic - it has the perfect amount of heat, and the almonds added a nice crunchy texture. This one is definitely going to get repeated in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Braised Lamb Shanks

Watch Chef John make succulent, fragrant, slightly spicy lamb shanks.

Lamb Shank Vindaloo

See how to make a spicy, Indian-style curried lamb stew.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States