Karyn's Cream of Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Besides cutting the Old Bay in half, I made this recipe as written. It's the BOMB!!! I made it for my family to try before Thanksgiving Dinner. Rave reviews by all. I can't wait to make it again for just my wife and I so we have more to enjoy. Excellent recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leesport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I'm from Maryland and our wedding theme was "Love, Honor and Old Bay," so I love the stuff -- but even I had to say this is WAY too much! But other than that, this is awesome Cream of Crab, better than most restaurant versions (and we've had it everywhere). Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Y

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This is, no kidding, the best overall soup I have ever had! I liked it so much I had my wife's boss (Chef at a popular Steakhouse) try it and he said it was amazing. I will be making this soup until I die. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was very easy to make and wouldn't change a thing. I even added more Old Bay Seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Sounds like the captains table cream of crab ;) southern marylander here! Good job 5 stars ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
amazing! eased up on the Old Bay..2T rather than 3 but it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Delicious and rich! I agree with many other reviewers about the Old Bay. I cut the amount in half and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Baltimore born & raised so I thought the 3 T of Old Bay was yummy (I even added a sprinkle more.) I prefer my cream of crab thicker so I mixed corn starch with cold milk until dissolved then added to the pot. I repeated that until I reached my desired consistency. The flavor was amazing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
THE best cream o' crab recipe! Hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recipe! I made this for the first time and after reading the reviews and tips. Added the small salad shrimp and about double the sherry. I also cooked some diced onion in butter prior to adding the rest of ingredients. Cutting the Old Bay in half did not give it enough spice so I used about 2 1/2 TBS in mine. We love cream of crab soup and this one is just as good or better than any of our favorite restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States