Karrie's Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
Pretty good yorkshire, for such a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
This is the easiest yorkshire pudding recipe I have ever made and the results were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
I used drippings from the roast instead of shortening. It puffed up and browned nicely and tasted good. I do prefer the individual puddings in the muffin tin, but this is a lot less effort and WAY less mess on the tins and oven. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
This is very close to how my Mom makes it, although she uses just a little bit more shortening (approx. 5 Tbsp.). In my opinion, the more 'butter', the better the taste. This was a very simple recipe to make, and I enjoyed the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BugNBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was great... I used olive oil and butter instead and it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
My first Yorkshire Pudding - worked pretty well - I substituted Soy milk for milk, and used butter. I do prefer the individual cups, but this was easy. Sank a bit in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
These were so light and airy and SO delicious! Definately will use again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I am a little disappointed with this recipe. I always read the reviews before I try a recipe and the reviews rated this one high. I followed the recipe and used the shortening...there was no flavor. I have been making these puddings for years and thought I would try a recipe instead of using 'club house' mix..Don't get me wrong, it came out great it just had no flavor. I will try again using oil or lard, if this doesn't work, I will stick to the package mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Before this recipe my yorkshires were always like hockey pucks because we're living at a high altitude. I mix up the batter in a blender several hours before dinner and just give it a whir every now and then- Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was an easy recipe. I used individual muffin tins. They puffed and browned nicely. However, they were tasteless. They definitely need salt or be smothered in a flavourful gravy. I will try this recipe again sometime, but will experiment with it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States