Karrie's Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This did puff up nicely even in the mile high city. My Father was English and always used bacon drippings. Also added some salt 2tbs salt. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I tried this recipe for the first time with my roast beef meal and we found it to be very bland. Definitely needs some salt. The pudding rose really high, but fell by the time it cooled enough to cut. Next time I will try adding some salt and reduce the heat after 15 minutes and continue to bake for another 15 min at 325 which is what I read on some of the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gravylegs
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I think this is a tasty recipe. I have made these a couple times with mixed results. The problem was me, not the recipe, though. I didn't realize you cannot open the oven door to peek! No matter how much you want to see if your Yorkshire pudding is rising, you must never open the door! It causes your pudding to fall. I have made these as a pudding and also in muffin tins as popovers. I enjoyed the popovers more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gravylegs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was an easy recipe. I used individual muffin tins. They puffed and browned nicely. However, they were tasteless. They definitely need salt or be smothered in a flavourful gravy. I will try this recipe again sometime, but will experiment with it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Before this recipe my yorkshires were always like hockey pucks because we're living at a high altitude. I mix up the batter in a blender several hours before dinner and just give it a whir every now and then- Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I am a little disappointed with this recipe. I always read the reviews before I try a recipe and the reviews rated this one high. I followed the recipe and used the shortening...there was no flavor. I have been making these puddings for years and thought I would try a recipe instead of using 'club house' mix..Don't get me wrong, it came out great it just had no flavor. I will try again using oil or lard, if this doesn't work, I will stick to the package mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
These were so light and airy and SO delicious! Definately will use again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
My first Yorkshire Pudding - worked pretty well - I substituted Soy milk for milk, and used butter. I do prefer the individual cups, but this was easy. Sank a bit in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was great... I used olive oil and butter instead and it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
This is very close to how my Mom makes it, although she uses just a little bit more shortening (approx. 5 Tbsp.). In my opinion, the more 'butter', the better the taste. This was a very simple recipe to make, and I enjoyed the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BugNBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States