Karen's Spring Mix Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
I thought the flavor of the dressing would be better if the juice of 1/2 lemon and the parm. was freash grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This was wonderful and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
At first this recipe has a strange feel in the mouth, because of the avocado melting into the oil, but the next day the salad tasted best and every one loved it and ate big servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Delicious and easy! A great summer salad. I made it with the BBQ Chicken Pizza which was a great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This salad has become a favorite of ours. It goes great with any meal-especially Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
The first time I tried this salad, I followed the recipe exactly and it was way too salty for us. Made it again yesterday and used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. MUCH BETTER! This one's a keeper -- reminds us of the salad at that Italian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This was very good. I used fresh herbs (with a little extra basil), and the flavor was wonderful. Instead of garlic salt, I used a clove of garlic and 1/4 tsp sea salt, which was just the right mix. I didn't have Parmesan, but the salad didn't seem to be lacking without it. I'll definitely keep this one--it's great for when you want a simple green salad with a twist. UPDATE: This has become one of my favorite green salads. It's so easy to put together, and it complements almost any main course. I'm increasing my original rating from 4 to 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
This is a wonderful salad and I've used just the dressing for other salad varieties as well. I've passed on the recipe many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Although not a big fan of mixed greens, I still have to give this 5 stars. Salad was very tasty and it would not have been the same with romaine. I did take advice and used half garlic salt and half garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This salad was just excellent. Didn't expect it to be so flavorful but just loved it without the avocado (dislike). And yes, substituted sliced pickles for pepporoncini as had none on hand. THanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States