Karen's Spring Mix Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I followed the directions exactly and I didn't like this dish. It is eatable, but way too soggy. I think that I added way too much vinegar because I wanted to up the flavor. In general I don't know why, but I have a hard time making good salads. I just can't get the proper dressing/salad balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Great spring recipe and very easy to prepare. Full of flavor and the avocado and parmesan add a refreshing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This salad was just excellent. Didn't expect it to be so flavorful but just loved it without the avocado (dislike). And yes, substituted sliced pickles for pepporoncini as had none on hand. THanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This was very good. I used fresh herbs (with a little extra basil), and the flavor was wonderful. Instead of garlic salt, I used a clove of garlic and 1/4 tsp sea salt, which was just the right mix. I didn't have Parmesan, but the salad didn't seem to be lacking without it. I'll definitely keep this one--it's great for when you want a simple green salad with a twist. UPDATE: This has become one of my favorite green salads. It's so easy to put together, and it complements almost any main course. I'm increasing my original rating from 4 to 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Delicious and easy! A great summer salad. I made it with the BBQ Chicken Pizza which was a great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Although not a big fan of mixed greens, I still have to give this 5 stars. Salad was very tasty and it would not have been the same with romaine. I did take advice and used half garlic salt and half garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Neither my husband or I really liked this dressing too much. Other than that, it is a pretty mainstream salad, so it just wasn't that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
Love the Dressing! EXCEPT I agree with comments below that it is too salty!!! Must use Garlic POWDER....Then it will be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
Loved the ingredients but prefer my own olive oil viaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This salad has become a favorite of ours. It goes great with any meal-especially Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States