Karen's Slow Cooker Pizza Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Would not make again, the final result is mush, it does not look, smell or taste anything like pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
A very good recipe! Not sure why some others found it bland - I found the balance of flavors from the oregano and basil to be quite savory. Also, cooked for the full 8 hours, and found the chicken breast to be tender and succulent. I topped it with a few teaspoons of grated parmesan cheese on each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
This was easy to prepare but the taste was very boring. It is not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Yummy! This gets 4 stars because my kids (4 & 18 mo) scarfed it down. I did add some cornstarch and water to thicken the sauce, otherwise - wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
was very time consuming having to chop up so much stuff. It came out like soup and tasted nothing like pizza. It just seemed to watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I like this recipe! I just added a garlic clove and 1 teaspoon of olive oil! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VLAZ42
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Very easy to make. My family loved the pizza flavor. Over rice or noodles this makes a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
This was ok. I think that it called for too much oregano and basil. It was a nice warm meal, but I don't think I'll make it very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I wrote this recipe and have adjusted some things after seeing the reviews and cooking it several more times. Adjust the seasonings appropriately, more than likely, a tsp of each will be fine. Forget the water & if the soups are too thick, add some chicken broth or white wine. Cook in the crockpot only 6 hours at most; I had some turn out tough and rubbery, yuck! I've also tried this with chicken breast cut into cubes and also boneless thighs, which create a different flavor, but still good. Fresh herbs work well but only add them the last hour of cooking or they will turn brown and unrecognizable. Thanks for all your reviews! Even the negative ones. One cannot grow without critisizm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuisinebykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I thought this recipe was bad. Neither myself nor my husband liked it and we only ate a couple bits a piece. Might be okay if we just used spaghetti sauce, spices and the chicken instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States