Karen's Slow Cooker Pizza Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
A very good recipe! Not sure why some others found it bland - I found the balance of flavors from the oregano and basil to be quite savory. Also, cooked for the full 8 hours, and found the chicken breast to be tender and succulent. I topped it with a few teaspoons of grated parmesan cheese on each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I thought this recipe was bad. Neither myself nor my husband liked it and we only ate a couple bits a piece. Might be okay if we just used spaghetti sauce, spices and the chicken instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I threw this recipe together very quickly and it it turned out great! I didn't have the peppers, but it was good without. Some are saying it was bland. It wasn't BURSTING with flavor, but it was nice just the same. We ate it with toast. and next time i'm going to add mushrooms and maybe use a little less oregeno. Overall, very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StepfordWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VLAZ42
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Very easy to make. My family loved the pizza flavor. Over rice or noodles this makes a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Yummy! This gets 4 stars because my kids (4 & 18 mo) scarfed it down. I did add some cornstarch and water to thicken the sauce, otherwise - wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
It didn't really taste like much. It was very bland. I added some cornstarch to make it thicker and served over pasta. My husband and I think that it is an okay meal, but I wouldn't make it again. The chicken was very dry and I cooked it for 7 hours instead of the 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
My Husband and I both enjoyed this although it was a bit watery like soup. I will be adding cornflour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Macquarie, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
This was good. It was very soupy so I put it over rice. I also only cooked for 6 hours in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I wouldn't even give it a 1, but had no other choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
Full of spices and delicious. If you have picky eaters you could half the amount of spices and I think you could even substitute beef for chicken. A great comfort meal. I served with baked potatoes and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States