Karen's Slow Cooker Pizza Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
This was really bad. We threw it all away. It was very runny and looked like soup. We tried to put it on some rice and that still didn't help. My husband who normally eats everything wouldn't even eat it. I would not recommend making this. There are lots of other recipest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Excellent! I am not a big fan of chicken but this was great! We used chicken legs with backs attached, and substituted cream of chicken soup for the cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
Awesome! I tried it a couple of times to try to get it right and I found that cooking it for 6 hours was good. I also served it over egg noodles and sprinkled shredded mozzerella cheese on top. The kids enjoyed it and so did my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Very easy and quick to make, and my whole house smelled delicious when I came home to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLIE704

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Would not make again, the final result is mush, it does not look, smell or taste anything like pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
was very time consuming having to chop up so much stuff. It came out like soup and tasted nothing like pizza. It just seemed to watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
The chicken, after the huge 8 hour stint, was a bit dry. I took the liberty of adding a few ingredients to make it more appealing. Overall, I thought the flavor was rich, but very humble with a lack of punch that generally marks slow-cooker foods. I will make it again, but I will alter the recipe slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
I found the chicken to be tender, but tasted dry. Smelled great, but the kids were not too thrilled. Not a hit with my family. The overall taste of it was savory, simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
This was easy to prepare but the taste was very boring. It is not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
This was ok. I think that it called for too much oregano and basil. It was a nice warm meal, but I don't think I'll make it very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States