Karen's Slow Cooker Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This recipe didn't work for me at all. The chicken fell apart to the point we renamed the dish "Pulled Mexican Chicken" Plus the meat was dry and the veggies were soggy even though I put them when it only had 45 minutes left, and it was way to soupy.. to the point it turned the tortillas soggy when we assembled them, Tried draining, but no luck. I never had dry meat, but I had to drain juice off.. I did like the idea of the salsa instead of water. Next time I think I will make fajitas the old fashioned way and use the slow cooker to keep them warm. The searing helps keeps the breast meat moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Stivers Boyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jerseyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
My kids went crazy over this recipe. I did not change a thing for them. I however do not like fajita flavors at all, so I made one for myself that used taco seasoning instead and it is amazing. I also had stuff that would be used for a taco(refried beans, lettuce, tomato etc, I have 3 teenage boys so I have to make food last)all I can say is this is a 5 star recipe. I have been told I will make this again in the next two weeks. Thank you for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Beliveau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
So easy and delicious! I threw 2 frozen chicken breasts in with the salsa mixed with fajita seasoning and cayenne sprinkled on top on low for 5 hours. I then added chopped up onion, red, yellow and orange peppers (leftover from a veggie platter). Served with salsa, sour cream, lettuce, tomatoes and cheese. Took the chicken out about 1/2 hr before serving, cut it and mixed it back in. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as the recipe states, except for using frozen chicken breasts and homemade fajita seasoning. It was very well received at dinner last night, but next time I would add the peppers half way through cooking. My peppers/onions were basically cooked away even though I sliced them fairly thick. I would probably also increase the amount of peppers/onions and garnish with chopped cilantro. I used the liner, which was absolutely wonderful! Thanks, Reynolds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
So good and very tender! I am visiting friends and no crock pot here....anyone have the same great result by making it on the stove?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
My teenage boys gave it 5 stars, my husband gave it 4. I thought it was really good and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Good! Served at a party where I had a taco bar. Only changes I made was made the fajita seasoning myself from recipe on this site and I sautéed the onion and peppers in some olive oil and put them in with the chicken about halfway through. Very good and well received. Would make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I wolfed down two servings and am looking forward to re-heating it for lunch today. I cooked on high for about 3.5 hours. There was not a whole lot of liquid so I flipped the chicken/stirred a couple times to make sure everything was heated through. Didn't bother with the liner. Recipe is definitely a do-again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I thought this was amazing. The store was out of chicken fajita seasoning so I used the mccormick gourmet steak seasoning and it was still amazing. This makes a TON though, so be ready to have some leftovers. I don't particular care for the chunks of pepers and onion in my fajitas, but I love the flavor they add. So I only added half of each pepper and half the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Sears

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
We love this. I use the recipe for fajita seasoning on this site. Also put my peppers and onions in about an hour or so before done. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Karen’s Cranberry Apple Sweet Potato Packet

Sweet potatoes, apples, and dried cranberries bake in a tasty brown sugar sauce.

Tip for Emily’s Herb-Roasted Chicken

This simple trick for moist chicken also makes clean-up quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States