Karen's Slow Cooker Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
So good and very tender! I am visiting friends and no crock pot here....anyone have the same great result by making it on the stove?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
My teenage boys gave it 5 stars, my husband gave it 4. I thought it was really good and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Good! Served at a party where I had a taco bar. Only changes I made was made the fajita seasoning myself from recipe on this site and I sautéed the onion and peppers in some olive oil and put them in with the chicken about halfway through. Very good and well received. Would make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I wolfed down two servings and am looking forward to re-heating it for lunch today. I cooked on high for about 3.5 hours. There was not a whole lot of liquid so I flipped the chicken/stirred a couple times to make sure everything was heated through. Didn't bother with the liner. Recipe is definitely a do-again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I thought this was amazing. The store was out of chicken fajita seasoning so I used the mccormick gourmet steak seasoning and it was still amazing. This makes a TON though, so be ready to have some leftovers. I don't particular care for the chunks of pepers and onion in my fajitas, but I love the flavor they add. So I only added half of each pepper and half the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Sears

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
We love this. I use the recipe for fajita seasoning on this site. Also put my peppers and onions in about an hour or so before done. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Very good. Made as written with the exception of a few jalapeno slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
We loved these fajitas. The chicken was so moist, tender & delicious. Plus there is nothing I love more than an easy crock-pot meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Good for when you feel too lazy to cook. Next time I'd go for twice as many onions and peppers. There seemed to be a lot of liquid in the slow cooker at the end. Maybe I had runny salsa or something. Anyway, it's an alright recipe with potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Very good. Of course, didn't bother with the silly liners. My only regret is that after serving, I left the rest to cool on the counter a bit and fell asleep on the couch so had to throw out the leftovers. I used the taco seasoning mix from this site instead of the package fajita seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Karen’s Cranberry Apple Sweet Potato Packet

Sweet potatoes, apples, and dried cranberries bake in a tasty brown sugar sauce.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States