Karen's Salmon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
This was an easy and very tasty recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This was wonderful. I used left over poached salmon and egg noodles. 6 oz noodles (cooked in salty water (1 t) to give them better flavor). 10-12 oz salmon...3 servings. Add 5 cherry tomatoes, quartered; 3 baby dills, chopped; 4 green onions, chopped; ~1/3 c lite Miracle Whip(family preference). Salt and pepper to taste. Turned out great this first time through. Gave me 3 nice servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SharonG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This was wonderful. I have made it several times over. all i can say is "yummy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was excellent! The ingredients compliment that salmon, which is the star of the show. I found nothing boring about it, as mentioned by another reviewer. I had this for lunch today, and it was wonderful. I also added some vidalia onion for crunch and capers instead of the pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYCALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Loved it, I used a different type of noodle and instead of mayo, I used lemon juice (sparingly). It turned out wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Pretty good! Worth making. Not a bunch if weird ingredients. I used a whole container of grape tomatoes cut in half. Also, it's 4 single green onions, not 4 bunches. [Spouse claimed it read funny ??] Mayo soaks up so more is needed!! Adding dill weed or dijon would probably be good. I added double the pickles. Not dill, could be too sweet. Green onion is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Very good. After draining the pasta, rinse with cold water or it will stick together. Also, instead of canned salmon, use some leftover salmon that you marinated and grilled the night before and eliminate the pickles. Yummmmm. Makes me think of summer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This has become a standard in our house and everyone likes it, which doesn't happen very often! I do add dijon (abt 3 Tbs) and just add the mayo and dill pickles until it looks/ tastes right. I also use the vacumn-packed package of salmon because I hate dealing with the bones, etc. in the cans. I often leave out the tomatoes because most here don't like them, but it is really better with them in. Didn't give it 5 because I change amounts and such, but it is a great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Very good recipe! Try with your favorite bean. We did Garbanzos....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States