Karen's Salmon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
This was an easy and very tasty recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This was wonderful. I have made it several times over. all i can say is "yummy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Very good. After draining the pasta, rinse with cold water or it will stick together. Also, instead of canned salmon, use some leftover salmon that you marinated and grilled the night before and eliminate the pickles. Yummmmm. Makes me think of summer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
I only used 8 ounces of small shell pasta and also used fresh baked salmon plus I added a teaspoon of dill weed. I used the rest of the ingredients as listed. My husband felt it was neither good or bad but rather tasteless. I thought it was good but it could use a little more zip to it. Perhaps more dill pickle or dill weed. It really would have been tasteless had I used 16 ounces of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
This was not bad. It was mighty dry, I used Miricle Whip and it added a little more zip. i also used sweet relish instead of dill pickle. It worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Sand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Swansea, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
This is an easy recipe to prepare and to play around with. It's quite good as is -- though you really only need half as much pasta as the recipe calls for -- but you can add other ingredients to suit your taste. I added leftover cooked peas and 3 tablespoons Dijon mustard for a little extra tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
One of the best Salads I have ever eaten. You should half the maccaroni by the way. We also added mustard and dried dill to it. MMMMMM! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I found this salad a bit bland and soggy. Not terrible but not memorable. But it is very quick to make. This is something I'd make for my own lunch but wouldn't bring to a potluck. I cut the macaroni in half as advised by other reviewers. Today I'm eating some of the leftover salad for lunch, and I tried adding some dijon as suggested in a couple reviews - it really made the difference and added the zip this salad was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sagamihara, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I made this with no measuring, just put in amounts that felt right. I used left over BBQ'd salmon, used Miracle Whip instead of mayonaise, and dill pickle relish instead of diced pickles. I also used dry mustard instead of dijon. It is very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Good as a main dish-this makes quite a bit, so if you are only serving four people, I would cut this in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States