Karen's Salmon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Pretty good! Worth making. Not a bunch if weird ingredients. I used a whole container of grape tomatoes cut in half. Also, it's 4 single green onions, not 4 bunches. [Spouse claimed it read funny ??] Mayo soaks up so more is needed!! Adding dill weed or dijon would probably be good. I added double the pickles. Not dill, could be too sweet. Green onion is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Loved it, I used a different type of noodle and instead of mayo, I used lemon juice (sparingly). It turned out wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Very good recipe! Try with your favorite bean. We did Garbanzos....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was excellent! The ingredients compliment that salmon, which is the star of the show. I found nothing boring about it, as mentioned by another reviewer. I had this for lunch today, and it was wonderful. I also added some vidalia onion for crunch and capers instead of the pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYCALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Used elbow macaroni, diced tomatoes, onions and dill pickle a good healthy dish. Nancee J. Swartz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This has become a standard in our house and everyone likes it, which doesn't happen very often! I do add dijon (abt 3 Tbs) and just add the mayo and dill pickles until it looks/ tastes right. I also use the vacumn-packed package of salmon because I hate dealing with the bones, etc. in the cans. I often leave out the tomatoes because most here don't like them, but it is really better with them in. Didn't give it 5 because I change amounts and such, but it is a great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This was wonderful. I used left over poached salmon and egg noodles. 6 oz noodles (cooked in salty water (1 t) to give them better flavor). 10-12 oz salmon...3 servings. Add 5 cherry tomatoes, quartered; 3 baby dills, chopped; 4 green onions, chopped; ~1/3 c lite Miracle Whip(family preference). Salt and pepper to taste. Turned out great this first time through. Gave me 3 nice servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SharonG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This was very dry and boring. Chilling just made it soak up what little mayo there was. So I about tripled the mayo. Yes, cutting the pasta in half would help, but unlike many around here, I rate the recipe, not major "fixes" to it. Besides, it would still be boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Good as a main dish-this makes quite a bit, so if you are only serving four people, I would cut this in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States