Karen's Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
These are great! 4 star recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This cookie dough is a bit too dry to work with. The cookies are very fragile, even after cooling completely. I felt like it was more of an add for Reynold's than an actual functional good recipe. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Waaaaaay to dry I added the egg whites to it just so it wouldn't be a powder they are in the fridge now dough is a bit plain but that's ok I don't like really sweet cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanie Spath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Stitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This gets barely a one from me. I could not roll these to save my life. They were like a shortbread crumb. I packed them into an 8x8 pan for a crust and cooked up a banana pudding for a filler and served with cut fresh bananas and whipped cream. I baked this crust for 15 mins. Family enjoyed it and didn't know the difference. This one is scratched from my list for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I loved this recipe! I used imitation vanilla extract due to my husband's allergy, and it was wonderful. Also, he's highly allergic to egg whites, so it was nice to have a recipe that called for egg yolks instead. No itchy tongue for him! And my daughter loved making these cookies for Santa. So easy and simple. The only thing I did differently was add an extra teaspoon of imitation vanilla extract so that it wasn't so bland. These make excellent frosted or iced sugar cookies. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My wife and i made these and they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
These are good! After reading the reviews, I opted to add the whole egg instead of just the yolk, and that worked out fine. I tinted the dough green for my St. Patrick's Day shamrock cut outs. These did not spread, which I liked and just sort of 'puffed' slightly. This is a nice, basic dough with a good buttery flavor. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Made as directed - no changes. Cookies were dry and crumbly. I salvaged them by making cookie truffles out of them. Wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
These turned out good. At times I can be a bumbling fool when it comes to baking cookies so I read all of the reviews. I used a whole egg and when the dough mixture looked to be the right consistency for rolling I stopped adding the flour mixture to keep it from drying out. I used "Sugar Cookies Icing" here on AR to ice them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Tip for Tiffany’s Chocolate Chip Cookies

Discover the simple trick that takes the mess out of baking delicious cookies.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for Apple-Cherry Cobbler

See a simple trick that makes cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States