Karen's Cranberry Apple Sweet Potato Packet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was great! Next time I will put in the full amount of sugar called for and a little sea salt! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz Dalton
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Loved this one! Never thought to grill sweet potatoes but they caramelized into a great dish we will have on the grill again! Had a nice sweetness to it that was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
The family requested I leave out the cranberries, so I did, but it was still very good. After reading some of the reviews I cut back just a smidgeon on the brown sugar which worked out very well for us. This was easy and delicious and I love no clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
We made this as side dish with chicken. It was delicious. We also added chopped walnuts to it. All the ingredients blended together so well - the apples, sweet potatoes and cranberries were just so tasty all together. It will be our new sweet potato dish for Thanksgiving! So very simple to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Great recipe and very easy to make. I used dark brown sugar and craisins, wrapped in foil and put in a 9" square pan. Cooked for 1 hour at 400. Reheated the next day very well. Thinking of adding this to my Thanksgiving menu next year. Will definitely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great recipe. I needed something to go with Smoked tenderloin and this was a perfect side dish. Easy to prepare with great flavor. I did use a little sea salt on the potatoes. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Mitchell, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Excellent. I made this in a 9x13 glass pan. I also had to let it cook about 45 minutes total to cook the sweet potatoes, as other comments suggested. I used Craisins for the cranberries. I wrapped it up in a 'hot wrap' to take 1.5 hours to a family gathering, and it was great when we got there. It also tastes good cold the next day! Not much left, however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larkin Powell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Creston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I did sub fresh cranberries for dried ones; did not need additional sugar for our taste. This is a great flavor combination and will be using this one over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was very good! I made it in a 9x13 pan and just stirred everything together in the pan. I cooked it on my oven's convection setting, and it was done in 30 minutes. I am wondering if it would have needed to be cooked longer on a regular cook setting. Either way, it is quite good and we will be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was fabulous just as shown. I will make this many times. We loved it, and so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Karen’s Cranberry Apple Sweet Potato Packet

Sweet potatoes, apples, and dried cranberries bake in a tasty brown sugar sauce.

Tiffany’s Tips for Sweet & Spicy Meatballs

Get a smart tip for making easy appetizer meatballs ahead of time.

Karen's Tips for Easy Baked Risotto

Get tips for making easy baked mushroom and onion risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States