Karen's Cranberry Apple Sweet Potato Packet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made it for the first time at Thanksgiving using cranberries mixed with orange zest and my family loved it! I have made it a few times since and it is always a hit, especially with my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Sorry but this didn't work for me. In the oven for over an hour and the s potato was still hard the apples didn't cook through.. Was a loser for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Easy after the peeling. I couldn't figure out how to core the apples and make rings, so I sliced them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I added fresh pear to the apples and both dried cranberries and raisins plus a little Amaretto mixed with marshmallows on top in last cooking cycle. I did increase the sweetpotatoe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyson (Ty) Maltby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pelham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Great recipe! I did omit the brown sugar and cut back on the cranberries (less than 1/4c) to reduce the sugar and added some chopped pecans. Delicious! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was great! Next time I will put in the full amount of sugar called for and a little sea salt! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz Dalton
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Loved this one! Never thought to grill sweet potatoes but they caramelized into a great dish we will have on the grill again! Had a nice sweetness to it that was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
The family requested I leave out the cranberries, so I did, but it was still very good. After reading some of the reviews I cut back just a smidgeon on the brown sugar which worked out very well for us. This was easy and delicious and I love no clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
We made this as side dish with chicken. It was delicious. We also added chopped walnuts to it. All the ingredients blended together so well - the apples, sweet potatoes and cranberries were just so tasty all together. It will be our new sweet potato dish for Thanksgiving! So very simple to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Great recipe and very easy to make. I used dark brown sugar and craisins, wrapped in foil and put in a 9" square pan. Cooked for 1 hour at 400. Reheated the next day very well. Thinking of adding this to my Thanksgiving menu next year. Will definitely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Karen’s Cranberry Apple Sweet Potato Packet

Sweet potatoes, apples, and dried cranberries bake in a tasty brown sugar sauce.

Karen's Tips for Easy Baked Risotto

Get tips for making easy baked mushroom and onion risotto.

Utokia's Tip for Cauliflower Packets

See how to make foil packets for cauliflower & red bell peppers in cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States